Archive | August 21, 2012

Spotted Swanky: Shay “Buckey” Johnson

Originally posted on Swank:

Be inspired by the latest trends from Swank A Posh Boutique. End of summer, early fall trend report: Tweed Shorts.

Shay Johnson, formerly recognized as Buckeey from her television debut on Flavor of Love, was recently spotted rocking tweed shorts. The now co-star of Vh1′s Love & Hip Hop: Atlanta paired the shorts with a crochet, off-the-shoulder top & costume jewelry.

Purchase your tweedshorts at Swank A Posh Boutique. Visit either of our stores at 25070 Southfield Road, Southfield, MI or 14903 E 8 Mile Road, Eastpointe, MI. You can also place an order by email hello@ShopSwankOnline.com or calling 855-SwankAPosh. Keep shopping to be Swanky!

View original

Spotted Swanky: Shay “Buckeey” Johnson

Originally posted on Swank:

Be inspired by the latest trends from Swank A Posh Boutique. End of summer, early fall trend report: Tweed Shorts.

Shay Johnson, formerly recognized as Buckeey from her television debut on Flavor of Love, was recently spotted rocking tweed shorts. The now co-star of Vh1′s Love & Hip Hop: Atlanta paired the shorts with a crochet, off-the-shoulder top & costume jewelry.

Purchase your tweedshorts at Swank A Posh Boutique. Visit either of our stores at 25070 Southfield Road, Southfield, MI or 14903 E 8 Mile Road, Eastpointe, MI. You can also place an order by email hello@ShopSwankOnline.com or calling 855-SwankAPosh. Keep shopping to be Swanky!

View original

Banana Bread

Originally posted on A Sweeter Thing:

I tried to make you something healthy, I really really did. I saw a recipe for what I was planning to call “breakfast brownies”, because how cool would that be? I mean, we have breakfast cookies, why not brownies too? They had bananas, applesauce and a boatload of zucchini. I was going to take them to a playdate with a new group of moms I was meeting for the first time. It was a huge fail. Like the whole thing went in the trash failure. Alas, I went empty handed to my playdate brunch. Luckily for you though, I’m not empty handed today. Mr. Sweeter Thing had a craving for banana bread this weekend, soon his craving turned into my craving and it was all downhill from there. I came up a bit short on ingredients but managed to improvise with the stuff I had on hand.

I had three perfectly…

View original 478 more words

Originally posted on A Sweeter Thing:

I tried to make you something healthy, I really really did. I saw a recipe for what I was planning to call “breakfast brownies”, because how cool would that be? I mean, we have breakfast cookies, why not brownies too? They had bananas, applesauce and a boatload of zucchini. I was going to take them to a playdate with a new group of moms I was meeting for the first time. It was a huge fail. Like the whole thing went in the trash failure. Alas, I went empty handed to my playdate brunch. Luckily for you though, I’m not empty handed today. Mr. Sweeter Thing had a craving for banana bread this weekend, soon his craving turned into my craving and it was all downhill from there. I came up a bit short on ingredients but managed to improvise with the stuff I had on hand.

I had three perfectly…

View original 478 more words