Archive | February 8, 2013

Sweet Brown Sensation

sweet brown Photo courtesy of

Who New! Sweet Brown becomes an overnight sensation and has become a new person with a new look and a new life. What could have been a near death experience actually turned into a life changing event. Talking about perfect timing for someone who has never taken any acting lessons to become a Youtube celebrity with over 5 millions views. It wasn’t long after the Youtube interview that agents were knocking at her door. Before you knew it, she was a guest on the Jimmy Kimmel Live Show. Not only that, Ms. Sweet Brown has made it to the head of the class by surpassing everybody in line to meet Tyler Perry. Yes, she will be partaking in Tyler Perry’s,A Madea Christmas. She has become known for her infamous saying “Ain’t nobody got time for that”. Well, lets just say, Ole Sweets no longer has to ever worry about not having a cold pop in her box. Congratulations! Another Youtube sensation.

Originally posted on HelloBeautiful:

Mendeecees Takes The Stand: “I Didn’t Commit Those Acts To That Girl”

Mendeecees yandy

“Love & Hip Hop” star Mendeecees Harris took the stand in a Hackensack, NJ court to defend himself in a statutory rape/sexual abuse case involving a 15-year-old girl that allegedly took place four years ago. Mendeecees claims not only did he never commit any of the acts the victim claimed in court yesterday: like him blackmailing her with the secret of her being raped when she was 8 or for sex–but that he rarely interacted with her at all.

MUST READ: Did Yandy & Her Man Mandeecess Get Dropped From LAHH?

Read Mendeecees testimony over at

MUST READ: 5 Things You May Not Have Known About Joe Budden’s Girlfriend Kaylin Garcia

[ione_media_gallery id=”1892595″]

UP NEXT: Why Kris Humphries Won’t Divorce Kim Kardashian

Why Kris Humphries Won’t Divorce Kim Kardashian


We’ve all been dying to know why Kris…

View original 565 more words

Originally posted on 93.1 WZAK:


Michelle Obama – who is nominated for a Grammy Award for her spoken-word reading of “American Grown: The Story of the White House Kitchen Garden and Gardens Across America” – is sharing the songs that are in heavy rotation on her iPod, reports People.

Album that reminds me of home: “Talking Book” 
The first album I received was Talking Book. My grandfather, a lover of jazz,I gave it to me as a birthday gift. Jackson 5′s albums were among my first that I bought with my own money.

Song I listen to with my daughters: Jill Scott’s “Golden” 
Malia likes to turn me onto new music, so she often introduces me to stuff we end up listening to together. Most recently she got me into Elle Varner who’s an amazing young artist. Also, Jill Scott’s “Golden” – I used to play it in the car when I drove the girls…

View original 188 more words

Originally posted on Z 107.9:

Is Frank Ocean leaving us? Looks like he is. After the Grammys, the singer may be moving to Shanghai to work on his novel.

The singer will be performing at the Grammys on Sunday while hoping to win at least one of his six nominations, but he told the New York Times that his post-awards plans include travelling to “remote locations” over the next two years to record a follow-up to his critically-acclaimed debut album, “Channel Orange,” while writing his first novel.

[ione_facebook_like_box url_segment=z1079]

Explaining his plans after the Grammys on Feb. 10, the singer told the newspaper: “[I plan to write] in remote locations for the next two years. I’ve started writing the book. You can say that. It’s fiction, and it’s about brothers. That’s all I’m going to say.”

While most of his music deals with the issue of heartbreak and other kinds of suffering, Frank says fans…

View original 60 more words