Tracy Morgan: ‘I Can’t Believe Walmart Is Blaming Me’

Magic 95.9

Tracy Morgan 1Walmart is claiming that Tracy Morgan is partly responsible for the injuries he suffered in an accident this June because he wasn’t wearing his seat belt.

Morgan said in a statement, “After I heard what Walmart said in court I felt I had to speak out. I can’t believe Walmart is blaming me for an accident that they caused. My friends and I were doing nothing wrong. I want to thank my fans for sticking with me during this difficult time. I love you all. I’m fighting hard every day to get back.”

Walmart filed a response to Morgan lawsuit on Monday. The company feel that the injuries suffered by Morgan and other vehicle occupants “were caused, in whole or in part, by plaintiffs’ failure to properly wear an appropriate available seatbelt restraint device.”

Morgan and several other people injured in the accident sued Walmart in July. The complaint reads, “Walmart was…

View original post 166 more words

Leave a Reply

