Ray Rice Opens Up About Elevator Fight: “I See Why People Commit Suicide”

Global Grind

Baltimore Ravens v Dallas Cowboys Ronald Martinez

Ray Rice has been making headlines throughout the past year following the highly-publicized domestic dispute he and his wife Janay Rice were involved in.

Now, Ray reflects on what has been the most controversial time of his life. The former Ravens running back tells the Baltimore Sun:

The big picture of it all, being the person that I am, I really felt horrible. You almost want to punish yourself. I know I’m never going to win the battle of public opinion. Honestly, I almost felt like at one point that it wasn’t worth living. I see why people commit suicide.

Ray touched on his relationship with his wife Janay, simply saying:

Every day gets better.

He was immediately suspended from the Ravens once the footage surfaced the web. Ray continues:

“It’s tough, I realize that’s a battle I’m going to have to face for the rest…

View original post 79 more words

Leave a Reply

