Recipe: Sweet potato brownies

lemonsaresweet

photo 1 (2)

What’s inside:

100g unsalted butter

200g dark chocolate, chopped

200g sweet potato

125g light muscovado sugar

100g plain flour

2 medium free range eggs

25g cocoa powder

2tsp vanilla essence

¼ tsp baking powder

You might like to add:

1 handful chopped dates

2tbsp ground almond

*Serves 10

I don’t normally post recipes on my blog, but when I tried my hand at sweet potato brownies they were simply too good to not share.

Sweet potatoes are one of my favourite foods and although I normally pair them with something savoury, I couldn’t turn down an opportunity to make them into a chocolatey dessert. Admittedly, this recipe isn’t the healthiest of the bunch (lots of healthier versions use raw cocao instead of chocolate and no flour or butter) but I thought I’d keep things traditional by placing a twist on the classic chocolate brownie.

First, preheat oven to 180C/160C fan/gas…

View original post 139 more words

Leave a Reply

